Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Anna Konjetzky

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Anna Konjetzky

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Anna Konjetzky

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Anna Konjetzky

Anna Konjetzky (Digital World Premiere)

Über die Wut (in co-operation with the Münchner Kammerspiele)

WUT ("ANGER") is written in LED letters above the stage where the dancer Sahra Huby is acting important, flexing her muscles, opening her mouth wide, squeezing her eyebrows together, baring her teeth. Anger grips the body and enlarges the body; we spit blood, we foam at the mouth, anger takes our breath away and takes possession of our muscles, eyes, and voice, changes and distorts them, and lets our body appear grotesque, threatening, aggressive, but also humorous and comical – and so, on the wall behind Sahra Huby celebrities and politicians flicker and flutter, but also cartoons. In her new solo piece "On Anger" Anna Konjetzky investigates this emotion as an individual emotion and as a condition produced by social structures.

An entire arsenal of personal, political, and pop cultural gestures of anger are dissected and thoroughly examined. Huby slows down, fragmentizes, rhythmizes, elongates the movements, and in doing so she gives them an unexpected beauty and elegance, only to rage and erupt again in the next moment. Images of revolts, protests, and demonstrations appear, and the dancer adopts them and makes them her own. Anger is also a constructive energy, as an engine and impulse for social change. Iconic gestures – the raised fist of the Black Power Movement, wrists crossed over one another, the middle finger – proclaim the assault on unjust conditions, an attack on the powers that be, on existing hierarchies and structures.

"On Anger" examines the potentiality of anger – especially women's anger – with movement, images, music, and texts. On this stage Sahra Huby is an angry woman, and she also brings onto the stage all those angry women from the present and the past as witnesses to be at her side – from Clytemnestra to Joan of Arc, and all the way to Rosa Parks and Audre Lorde. Together with them the work poses the question about a fundamental and radical transformation.

Anna Konjetzky has been creating dance pieces and dance installations since 2005; their contents and physicality are marked by a socio-political examination. This artist has received numerous awards for her works, which she presents all over the world, and she works and collaborates with a huge spectrum of artists, locations, and festivals.

Saturday, May 15, 2021, 9 – 10.15 p.m.
Video Stream
10.15 p.m. Artist Talk, Kerstin Schroth with Anna Konjetzky

Sunday, May 16, 2021, 7 – 8.15 p.m.
Video Stream
8.15 p.m. Artist Talk, Kerstin Schroth with Anna Konjetzky

Tickets from Münchner Kammerspiele 

ACCESS LINK ON THE TICKET

Artist Talk:

TRAILER

Choreographer and stage designer: Anna Konjetzky
Dancer: Sahra Huby
Music: Brendan Dougherthy
Costume designers: Michiel Keuper, Martin Sieweke
Video designer: Susanne Steinmassl
Lighting and set designer: Barbara Westernach
LED constructions: Timm Burkhardt
Artistic management: Rat & Tat Kulturbüro
Public relations: Simone Lutz

A production of Anna Konjetzky & Co; a co-production with Münchner Kammerspiele, the Munich DANCE festival, and LOT Theater Braunschweig. Sponsored by the Department of Arts and Culture of the City of Munich and Fonds Darstellende Künste. With the friendly support of fabrik Potsdam.

Münchner KammerspieleLOT BraunschweigKulturreferat MünchenFonds Darstellende KünsteFabrik Potsdam

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Gabriela Neeb

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Gabriela Neeb

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Gabriela Neeb

Anna Konjetzky: "Über die Wut" - © Gabriela Neeb

Anna Konjetzky (Digitale Uraufführung)

Über die Wut (in Kooperation mit den Münchner Kammerspielen)

"WUT" steht in LED-Lettern über der Bühne, auf der die Tänzerin Sahra Huby sich aufpumpt, die Muskeln spielen lässt, den Mund aufreißt, die Brauen zusammenzieht, die Zähne fletscht. Wut ergreift und vergrößert den Körper; wir spucken Gift und Galle, wir haben Schaum vor dem Mund, die Wut raubt uns den Atem und nimmt Muskeln, Augen, Stimme in Besitz, verändert und verzerrt sie und lässt den Körper grotesk, bedrohlich, aggressiv, aber auch komisch und komödiantisch erscheinen – und so flackern hinter Sahra Huby wütende Promis und Politiker, aber auch Cartoons über die Wände. In ihrem neuen Solo Über die Wut erforscht Anna Konjetzky die Emotion als individuelles Gefühl und als einen von gesellschaftlichen Strukturen produzierten Zustand.

Seziert und durchdekliniert wird ein ganzes Arsenal persönlicher, politischer und popkultureller Gesten der Wut. Huby verlangsamt, fragmentiert, rhythmisiert, zerdehnt die Bewegungen, verleiht ihnen so unvermutet Schönheit und Eleganz, um im nächsten Moment wieder zu toben, auszubrechen. Bilder von Revolte, Protest, Demonstration erscheinen, in die sich die Tänzerin hineinschreibt und die sie sich zu eigen macht. Wut auch als konstruktive Kraft, als Motor und Antrieb gesellschaftlicher Veränderung. Ikonische Gesten – die hochgereckte Faust der schwarzen Bürgerrechtsbewegung, die überkreuzten Handgelenke, der Mittelfinger künden vom Sturm auf ungerechte Verhältnisse, ein Angriff auf die Macht, auf bestehende Hierarchien und Strukturen.

Über die Wut untersucht mit Bewegung, Bild, Musik und Text die Potentialität von Wut, speziell der weiblichen Wut. Sahra Huby ist auf dieser Bühne eine wütende Frau, und so holt sie sich auch all jene zornigen Frauen aus Gegenwart und Vergangenheit als Zeuginnen an ihre Seite – von Klytemnästra über Jeanne d’Arc bis hin zu Rosa Parks und Audre Lorde. Mit ihnen zusammen stellt das Stück die Frage nach einem grundlegenden und radikalen Wandel.

Seit 2005 kreiert Anna Konjetzky Tanzstücke und Tanz-Installation, die inhaltlich und körperlich geprägt sind von einer gesellschaftspolitischen Auseinandersetzung. Für ihre Arbeit, die sie weltweit zeigt und für die sie mit einer ganzen Bandbreite von Künstler*innen, Orten und Festivals zusammenarbeitet, wurde die Künstlerin vielfach ausgezeichnet.

Samstag, 15. Mai 2021, 21 – 22.15 Uhr
Video-Stream
22.15 Uhr Artist Talk, Kerstin Schroth mit Anna Konjetzky

Sonntag, 16. Mai 2021, 19 – 20.15 Uhr
Video-Stream
20.15 Uhr Artist Talk, Kerstin Schroth mit Anna Konjetzky

Tickets über die Münchner Kammerspiele 

ZUGANGSLINK AUF DEM TICKET

Artist Talk:

TRAILER

Choreografie, Bühne: Anna Konjetzky
Tanz: Sahra Huby
Musik: Brendan Dougherthy
Kostüm: Michiel Keuper, Martin Sieweke
Video: Susanne Steinmassl
Licht, Bühne: Barbara Westernach
LED-Konstruktionen: Timm Burkhardt
Künstlerische Produktionsleitung: Rat & Tat Kulturbüro
PR: Simone Lutz

Eine Produktion von Anna Konjetzky & Co in Koproduktion mit den Münchner Kammerspielen und dem Festival DANCE München sowie dem LOT Theater Braunschweig. Gefördert durch das Kulturreferat der Landeshauptstadt München und den Fonds Darstellende Künste. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung der fabrik Potsdam.

Münchner KammerspieleLOT BraunschweigKulturreferat MünchenFonds Darstellende KünsteFabrik Potsdam